Executive Staff

Neal McGarry

President and CEO
namcgarry@flcertificationboard.org

Neal A. McGarry brings more than 30 years of industry experience in professional credentialing, and has served as the President and CEO of the Florida Certification Board for the past 25 years.  Mr. McGarry is an accomplished leader with a proven track record of effective management for this non-profit organization, including planning, policy development, and implementation. He has grown the organization from certifying addiction counselors only to the more than 30 types of credentials offered today. Mr. McGarry sits on numerous boards of directors for addiction service organizations. Mr. McGarry is also President and CEO of Comprehensive Examination Services, Inc., an exam development and exam-grading corporation. This corporation is a wholly owned subsidiary of the Florida Certification Board, Inc.


Amy Farrington

Vice-President and COO
afarrington@flcertificationboard.org

Amy Farrington holds a Master’s degree in Instructional Systems Design and brings more than 20 years of statewide and national experience developing and administering professional adult education, training, and certification programs. She has been responsible for the development and administration of all facets of FCB’s professional certification programs. Prior to joining the FCB in 2006, she served as the Director of Education and Training at the Florida Department of Children and Families.  Mrs. Farrington is also the Director of Comprehensive Examination Services, Inc., an exam development and exam-grading corporation. This corporation is a wholly owned subsidiary of the Florida Certification Board, Inc.


The Team

Ivania Adams

Administrative Assistant
iadams@flcertificationboard.org


Cherrye Bess

Certification Supervisor
cbess@flcertificationboard.org


Shanteria Bryant

Certification Specialist
sbryant@flcertificationboard.org


Henry Coakley

Accounting Assistant
hcoakley@flcertificationboard.org


Sefton Donald

Administrative Assistant
sdonald@flcertificationboard.org


Tambreia Evans

Certification Specialist
tevans@flcertificationboard.org


Cindy Granquist

Certification Testing Manager
cgranquist@flcertificationboard.org


La’Shanda Jones, MBA

Special Projects Manager/Ethics Investigator
ljones@flcertificationboard.org


Hae Young Kim, PhD

Psychometrician
hkim@flcertificationboard.org


Rhiannon Long

Certification Specialist
rlong@flcertificationboard.org


Elisa McKenzie

Senior Accountant
emckenzie@flcertificationboard.org


Auna Moore, MPA

Certification Systems Manager
amoore@flcertificationboard.org


Sylvester Peck

Certification Specialist
speck@flcertificationboard.org


Latonya Randolph

Certification Testing Administrator
lrandolph@flcertificationboard.org


Justin Snyder

Certification Specialist
jsnyder@flcertificationboard.org


Charity Waymon-Gay

Certification Specialist II
cwaymon-gay@flcertificationboard.org


Tamiko Woodard

Certification Specialist
twoodard@flcertificationboard.org