Executive Staff

Neal McGarry

Executive Director
namcgarry@flcertificationboard.org

Neal A. McGarry brings more than 20 years of industry experience in professional credentialing, and has served as the executive director of the Florida Certification Board for the past 16 years.  Mr. McGarry is an accomplished leader with a proven track record of effective management for this non-profit organization, including planning, policy development, and implementation. He has grown the organization from certifying addiction counselors only to the more than 30 types of credentials offered today. Mr. McGarry sits on numerous boards of directors for addiction service organizations, and serves on the Board of Directors of the International Certification and Reciprocity Consortium (IC&RC). Mr. McGarry is also President and CEO of Comprehensive Examination Services, Inc., an exam development and exam-grading corporation. This corporation is a wholly owned subsidiary of the Florida Certification Board, Inc.


Amy Farrington

Director of Certification
afarrington@flcertificationboard.org

Amy Farrington holds a Master’s degree in Instructional Systems Design and brings more than 18 years of statewide and national experience developing and administering professional adult education, training, and certification programs. She has been responsible for the development and administration of all facets of FCB’s professional certification programs. Prior to joining the FCB, she served as the Director of Education and Training at the Florida Department of Children and Families.  Mrs. Farrington is also the Director of Comprehensive Examination Services, Inc., an exam development and exam-grading corporation. This corporation is a wholly owned subsidiary of the Florida Certification Board, Inc.


Pamela Waters, MEd, MCAP, CPP

Director of Operations
pwaters@flcertificationboard.org

Pamela Waters brings valuable experience having 30 years as a senior level administrator in multiple sectors, including: workforce development and professional certification, government, professional trade association management, and non-profit organizations. From 2002-2012, she was the director of the Southern Coast Addiction Technology Transfer Center, a federally funded center that specialized in improving addiction treatment practices through professional development of the workforce. Prior to this, she served for a decade as the assistant director of the Florida Alcohol and Drug Abuse Association, attending to the interests of addiction service providers through public policy development, state system issues, and legislative advocacy. She has a Master’s degree in Community Counseling and holds credentials as a Certified Master’s Level Addiction Professional (MCAP) and a Certified Prevention Professional (CPP).


Staff

Auna Moore, MPA

Certification Operations Manager
amoore@flcertificationboard.org


Hae Young Kim, PhD

Psychometrician
hkim@flcertificationboard.org


Elisa Roper

Senior Accountant
eroper@flcertificationboard.org


La’Shanda Jones, MBA

Special Projects Manager/Ethics Investigator
Ljones@flcertificationboard.org or Lfarmer@flcertificationboard.org


Max Pearson, MSW, MCAP

Training Manager
mpearson@flcertificationboard.org


Nicole Piper, LCSW, MCAP

Training Manager
npiper@flcertificationboard.org


Latonya L. Randolph

Testing Manager
lrandolph@flcertificationboard.org


Gabrion Holmes

Certification Team Leader 
gholmes@flcertificationboard.org


Carla Lohi

Senior Certification Specialist
clohi@flcertificationboard.org


Stasia Hunter

Certification Specialist
shunter@flcertificationboard.org


Kiewanna Jackson

Certification Specialist
kjackson@flcertificationboard.org


Shaunbria Cromartie

Certification Specialist
scromartie@flcertificationboard.org


Alicia Duncan

Certification Specialist
aduncan@flcertificationboard.org


Daphne McLaurin

Certification Specialist
dlaurin@flcertificationboard.org


Danielle Paul

Certification Specialist II
dpaul@flcertificationboard.org


Charity Waymon-Gay

Certification Specialist II
cwaymon-gay@flcertificationboard.org


Tambreia Evans

Certification Specialist
tevans@flcertificationboard.org


Justin Snyder

Certification Specialist
jsnyder@flcertificationboard.org


Rhiannon Long

Certification Specialist
rlong@flcertificationboard.org


Ivania Adams

Administrative Assistant
adminassist@flcertificationboard.org


Kayla Krause

Administrative Assistant
kkrause@flcertificationboard.org